Re: What file(s) does system-config-services modify??

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]


chkconfig --list


Ok the daemon startup files are actually in /etc/init.d

The directories /etc/rc0.d ... /etc/rc6.d contain links to the daemon
startup files for each of the runlevels 0 .. 6.

The S at the start of a link says the daemon should be "started" and a K
says the daemon should be "killed" on entering that runlevel

The 91 or any other number says the order in which the daemons should be
started or killed.


Thanks for the very helpful info. Somehting new learned today.

Thanks again.

[Index of Archives]     [Current Fedora Users]     [Fedora Desktop]     [Fedora SELinux]     [Yosemite News]     [Yosemite Photos]     [KDE Users]     [Fedora Tools]     [Fedora Docs]

  Powered by Linux