[KORG] REMINDER: master.kernel.org extended downtime

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

 



master.kernel.org will be offline starting shortly after 15:00 PDT/22:00 UTC today, September 19, 2005; for a move to the University of Oregon Open Source Lab. This should give much better bandwidth and a more reliable backup solution, in addition to access to a real, staffed NOC.
Special thanks to Javier Henderson for volunteering to fly the machine 
up there by private airplane, thus minimizing downtime.
It is expected to be back online around 12:00 PDT/19:00 UTC tomorrow, 
Saturday, September 20.  The new IP address of the machine will be 
140.211.167.34.
	-hpa
-
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to [email protected]
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/

[Index of Archives]     [Kernel Newbies]     [Netfilter]     [Bugtraq]     [Photo]     [Stuff]     [Gimp]     [Yosemite News]     [MIPS Linux]     [ARM Linux]     [Linux Security]     [Linux RAID]     [Video 4 Linux]     [Linux for the blind]     [Linux Resources]
  Powered by Linux