In FC5T3 all users have the menus "Shut down..." and "Suspend" in their
Gnome "Desktop" menu, and if they select it the shutdown or suspend
happens without asking the user for
a root password.
This is awful in multi user environments, or when remote desktops are used.
Is there some easy way of turning this off?
Is this the default Gnome 2.14 behavior?
At the very least the user shoould be prompted for a root or even better
a sudo password before he is allowed to do this. It also creates far
too many menu items in the Desktop menu that are very similar. The old
FC4 way of doing this was much better from a usability perspective.